Update : 2017.10.10  Tue  No : 489
제목 본문 이름
 
Editorial
A Responsible Runaway
The average employee in South Korea works overtime two and a half days per week according to a survey conducted by the employment-related portal JobKorea. A more disheartening fact is that such statistics no longer surprise us. Rather, they come across as another ordinary ordeal for workers and an o ..
2017.10.10  No : 489
Eye of The Argus
The Bloody Society of the Unbloodied
When my family left the theater a few days ago, my sister was in a rush so that she could be on time for her part-time job. I asked her whether or not it mattered if she arrived a little late. “The restaurant manager said that he was going to fire some of the unreliable part-timers since the restaur ..
2017.10.10  No : 489 By Lee Jae-won
Opinion
Director Kim, Who Earned My Respect
It was nice that the previous The Argus article “If There Is a Will, There Is a Way” focused on how director Kim Hye-jin focused on her dream, and not just her major. As a freshman of this school, I thought about what I exactly wanted to do in my life. I even used to think that I should choose a car ..
2017.10.10  No : 489
Opinion
Reverse Our Thoughts
Korean society is always full of competition. From the moment when we are born until we grow old and die, we compete against each other, whether we like it or not. Life is like a race without a finish line. People do not know where they are heading, but they have no choice but to go, because being l ..
2017.10.10  No : 489
A Cartoon
Where Am I Going?
By Kim Yu-minDept. of Vietnamese ‘14 ..
2017.10.10  No : 489
Editorial
Let the Truth Guide Us to Justice
Last spring, South Korea welcomed its new leader, Moon Jae-in, with his inauguration on May 10. As his presidency follows a series of unprecedented political scandals in Korea’s constitutional history, Moon is burdened with a multitude of tasks to tackle from the start. The first and foremost challe ..
2017.09.08  No : 488
HUFSan's Voice
A Student's Grumblings
At a time when our attention has turned to the many incidents that have occurred in the student councils around our school, it seems as if the school itself is not receiving the attention that it deserves. I have heard many discussing the voice phishing scandals that rattled certain departments, but ..
2017.09.08  No : 488 By Shim Kyu-han
Eye of The Argus
Does Blind Hiring Blind Discrimination?
South Korean President Moon Jae-in has announced the implementation of the “blind” hiring system to all public sectors starting in July, in an effort to promote equality in employment procedures. He also showed his hopes that the new regulation be expanded to private sectors as well. The Moon admini ..
2017.09.08  No : 488 By Byun Hee-jin
1 2 3 4 5
 
A Responsible Runaway
YOLO, the Lifestyle People
The Bloody Society of the U
Karim Rashid, Who Designs t
Director Kim, Who Earned My
Bringing Public Broadcast B
Reverse Our Thoughts
Where Am I Going?
 
Opinion  
Editorial
A Responsible Runaway
Eye of The Argus
The Bloody Society of the Unbloodied
Opinion
Director Kim, Who Earned My Respect
Opinion
Reverse Our Thoughts
A Cartoon
Where Am I Going?
Newsdesk  
General Assembly Called Off due to Low Student Participation
Menstrual Leave Now an Approved Absence
Festivity Falls On Campus
HUFS Shares 60 Years of HUFStory
HUFS Welcomes Students Worldwide
College of Oriental Languages Renamed
Campus  
In-depth on Campus
On-campus Sex Crimes Unsevered
People
Grown-up: A Lifelong Journey for My Sister
Culture  
Cover Story
YOLO, the Lifestyle People Desire
Culture Trip
Karim Rashid, Who Designs the World
Visiting
The Untraveled Road Worth Walking
Photo Essay
Not Just a Container, But a Platform for Culture!
National  
Reportage
Bringing Public Broadcast Back to the Public
Feature
Korean Society with Social Risks
In-depth on National
Universities Where No One Is Left Behind
Social Insight
Gender Discrepancies in Corporations