Update : 2017.06.19  Mon  No : 487
제목 본문 이름
 
Editorial
“Yes, This Is a School”
The 19th President Moon Jae-in finally took office on May 10. As everybody knows, the reason we met our new leader in May, not in December when the 19th presidential election was supposed to be held, is former President Park Geun-hye’s corruption scandal. When the scandal, in which Park used her pow ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
HUFSan's Voice
For Whom Is This Stage?
Back when I was a high school student, my school held a festival each year for the students to enjoy. There would be booths where parents sold delicious foods, and a big concert featuring dance groups and bands from neighboring high schools that attracted students from all over at night. But the mos ..
2017.06.19  No : 487 By Shim Kyu-han
Road Casting
How Is Your Summer at HUFS?
Spring has passed and summer season has arrived at HUFS. This year, the heat struck the campus earlier than expected, causing students feel stuffy. However, many HUFSans are spending hotter days than the students of any other schools because of the delayed running of the air-conditioners on campus. ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
Epilogue
What It Means to Be an Argusian
As told before, making every single issue takes a lot of efforts from many people. Not only does it take a lot of time, but most importantly, it takes student reporters’ courage, confidence and perfectionism on their articles. It is never easy to meet these goals. Nevertheless, The Argus has finis ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
Opinion
What to Ponder upon Discontent over the EPC
The 51st EPC’s fresh dream to start a new era for students has fallen short quickly after the Vice President Nam Han-gyul’s embezzlement. Nam’s Kakao Talk records proved that he had lied and used clumsy ways to cover up his crime. All of this was revealed on May 17 during the conference and bitterly ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
Opinion
What He Will Be Called
“Hi, my name is Chae-un, but I am usually called Moon,” “Hi, I am Chae-un and I work for The Argus, the HUFS English magazine,” “Hey, Chae-un is my name but everybody calls me ‘full moon.’” Moon, the reporter, a full moon, a freshman, and a daughter of a mom and dad. These are what I am referred to ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
A Cartoon
A Whole New World?
By Kim Yu-minDept. of Vietnamese ‘14 ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
Editorial
The Well-trained Dog
“Will the editor-in-chief or the school president cancel my story?” As a staff reporter of The Argus, I had this question in mind when I wrote a story that criticizes the school. Not only I, but many other journalists probably have been faced with this fear. Actually, journalists from all over the w ..
2017.05.23  No : 486
1 2 3 4 5
 
“Yes, This Is a School”
The EPC's Embezzlement Scan
For Whom Is This Stage?
How Is Your Summer at HUFS?
Happy 10th Birthday, Benny
The Argus, Not as Simple as
EPC Vice President Resigns
HUFS Funded by the Governme
 
Opinion  
Editorial
“Yes, This Is a School”
HUFSan's Voice
For Whom Is This Stage?
Road Casting
How Is Your Summer at HUFS?
Epilogue
What It Means to Be an Argusian
Opinion
What to Ponder upon Discontent over the EPC
Opinion
What He Will Be Called
A Cartoon
A Whole New World?
Newsdesk  
EPC Vice President Resigns over an Embezzlement Charge Involving Public Funds
HUFS Funded by the Government 9 Consecutive Years
HUFS Opens up Its Spring Festival
DEL’s Name Change to Take Place
HUFS Hosts a Russian Debate Competition
16th ED of SEIT Investigated for Misappropriation Charge
HUFS  Holds an Inter-Department Basketball Competition
Students’ Boycott of Recreational Facilities in Progress
HUFS Alumnus Named as Chief of the PSS
Supreme Court Finds Former HUFS President Guilty of Embezzlement
Campus  
Cover Story
The EPC's Embezzlement Scandal
Reportage
The Argus, Not as Simple as It Might Seem
National  
News Briefing
The Rainbow Has Not Yet Come to Korea?
Round Talk
Interview that Makes Everyone Special
Culture  
Culture Trip
Happy 10th Birthday, Benny
Photo Essay
Korea, Lost in the Desert of Fine Dust
The Argus Prize
The Argus Prize 2017 English Essay Contest
The Argus Prize
Circuit of Tragedy: Sexual Crimes in University
The Argus Prize
Academic Elitism Worsened through the Indiscreet Installment of Second Campuses