Update : 2017.09.08  Fri  No : 488
제목 본문 이름
 
Editorial
Let the Truth Guide Us to Justice
Last spring, South Korea welcomed its new leader, Moon Jae-in, with his inauguration on May 10. As his presidency follows a series of unprecedented political scandals in Korea’s constitutional history, Moon is burdened with a multitude of tasks to tackle from the start. The first and foremost challe ..
2017.09.08  No : 488
HUFSan's Voice
A Student's Grumblings
At a time when our attention has turned to the many incidents that have occurred in the student councils around our school, it seems as if the school itself is not receiving the attention that it deserves. I have heard many discussing the voice phishing scandals that rattled certain departments, but ..
2017.09.08  No : 488 By Shim Kyu-han
Eye of The Argus
Does Blind Hiring Blind Discrimination?
South Korean President Moon Jae-in has announced the implementation of the “blind” hiring system to all public sectors starting in July, in an effort to promote equality in employment procedures. He also showed his hopes that the new regulation be expanded to private sectors as well. The Moon admini ..
2017.09.08  No : 488 By Byun Hee-jin
Road Casting
How Was Your Summer Vacation?
After a long vacation, the fall semester has started. Not only is vacation a purely free time for students, but it also is a time for them to do what they have to do. This time differs from person to person, and also varies as to what year they are in school. The Argus met four HUFSans, and listened ..
2017.09.08  No : 488 By Park Beom-ju
Opinion
Rewinding the First Semester of Freshman Life
I recall the moment when I entered the HUFS website with my hands trembling, and found the word ‘Accepted.’ Full of euphoria, I felt that years of my effort finally paid off and manifested itself into this moment. At that time, HUFS was instilled in my mind as a dreamlike place where I could seek ..
2017.09.08  No : 488
Opinion
Repetition of What Happened Last Winter in South Korea
Former President Park Geun-hye was ousted this March for bribery and illegal collusion with private sectors, providing a kickback. Massive candlelight demonstrations peacefully toppled the president from power, and it changed my view toward South Korean citizens. I saw a hope in this country. Now, ..
2017.09.08  No : 488
Editorial
“Yes, This Is a School”
The 19th President Moon Jae-in finally took office on May 10. As everybody knows, the reason we met our new leader in May, not in December when the 19th presidential election was supposed to be held, is former President Park Geun-hye’s corruption scandal. When the scandal, in which Park used her pow ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
HUFSan's Voice
For Whom Is This Stage?
Back when I was a high school student, my school held a festival each year for the students to enjoy. There would be booths where parents sold delicious foods, and a big concert featuring dance groups and bands from neighboring high schools that attracted students from all over at night. But the mos ..
2017.06.19  No : 487 By Shim Kyu-han
1 2 3 4 5
 
Broken Trust toward Student
Let the Truth Guide Us to J
If There Is a Will, There I
A Student's Grumblings
Being True to Your Desires
Does Blind Hiring Blind Dis
HUFS, QS Successfully Held
HUFS, KOTRA Open Up Opportu
 
Opinion  
Editorial
Let the Truth Guide Us to Justice
HUFSan's Voice
A Student's Grumblings
Eye of The Argus
Does Blind Hiring Blind Discrimination?
Road Casting
How Was Your Summer Vacation?
Opinion
Rewinding the First Semester of Freshman Life
Opinion
Repetition of What Happened Last Winter in South Korea
Newsdesk  
HUFS, QS Successfully Held Academic Gathering
HUFS, KOTRA Open Up Opportunities for Future Trade Experts
HIMUN Discusses Int’l Order Amid Protectionism
HUFSan Wins LPGA Championships
HUFS Provides Volunteers’ Education for PyeongChang Olympics
HUFS Prof. Kim Hyun-jong Named as Trade Minister
HUFS Hosts Global Esperanto Competition
HUFS Book Inspires Interest in Goethe
GSIT Prof. Becomes First Council Member of FIT
HUFS Invites Linguistics Expert
Campus  
Cover Story
Broken Trust toward Student Councils
Dating on Sunday
If There Is a Will, There Is a Way
National  
Reportage
A Glimpse into the Korean War, Abai Village
News Briefing
Culture  
Youth Casting
Being True to Your Desires Is Not Wrong
In-depth on Culture
Independent PDs Need Protective Film
Photo Essay
The Road to Mt. Geumgang
A Cartoon
It Is Not Yours!