Update : 2017.12.11  Mon  No : 491
제목 본문 이름
 
Editorial
The Right Way to Protect Their Rights
It was five hundred years ago that he took the first step to change the world. On the last day of October in 1517, allegedly, Martin Luther posted 95 theses on the door of the church in Wittenberger, a small town in present-day Germany. The monk opposed the strictly religious society that succumbed ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Road Casting
What Does YOLO Mean to You?
The book “Trend Korea 2017” introduced the hot keyword “YOLO,” which is an abbreviation of the catchphrase “You Live Only Once.” The word was in vogue with those in their twenties, fueling their intrinsic desire to pursue happiness in the present than in the future. Opponents argue against the popul ..
2017.12.11  No : 491 By Seo Eun-sol
Voice of Wisdom
Working in and on English after Graduation
I have a friend, let’s call him Mr. S. Mr. S is a successful businessman who owns a company headquartered in Seoul, with four factories in Korea and a fifth in China. His company imports, processes, and exports raw materials. A few years ago, Mr. S called me, frustrated. The head of his R& ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
HUFSan's Voice
A Call for Competition
During exam time, the lives of many HUFS students revolve greatly around campus and especially the library. They stay up until early in the morning if not all night, buried in their books and cramming without a break. But the pressure does not come only as soon as exams come in sight. Throughout the ..
2017.12.11  No : 491 By Salome Dettwiler
Epilogue
A Semester as An Argusian
Lee Sei-yonEditor-in-Chief This marks the end of four semesters at The Argus, and my first semester as Editor-in-Chief. Every semester brought about unprecedented challenges, and this fall was no exception. To state the obvious, it was tough. It was tough enough to repeatedly give feedback on the r ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Opinion
Throw Away Hatred
One of the articles “An Invisible Existence in Daerim” drew my attention, while I was skimming through the articles. When I finished reading it, I was highly impressed with what the reporter wanted to convey. The article about Daerim-dong, which is called “Little China in Korea,” starts with a brie ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Opinion
Did We Truly Meet the World?
After I read “Does HUFS Help You to Meet the World?” I tried to look into our school systems for foreign students including international students and exchange students. During the first semester of 2017, I had a chance to meet foreign students from Ghana in my “Korea and the World” class. It was m ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
A Cartoon
The Irresponsible Guardian
  By Kim Yu-minDept. of Vietnamese ‘14 ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
1 2 3 4 5
 
How Much Do You Know about
The Right Way to Protect Th
What Does YOLO Mean to You?
Working in and on English a
Change in the University El
Close up Foreigners, Get Cl
HUFSans Talk With the Vice
HUFS Leads the Way in Europ
 
Opinion  
Editorial
The Right Way to Protect Their Rights
Road Casting
What Does YOLO Mean to You?
Voice of Wisdom
Working in and on English after Graduation
HUFSan's Voice
A Call for Competition
Epilogue
A Semester as An Argusian
Opinion
Throw Away Hatred
Opinion
Did We Truly Meet the World?
A Cartoon
The Irresponsible Guardian
Newsdesk  
HUFSans Talk With the Vice President
HUFS Leads the Way in European Studies
HUFS Broadens Students’ Horizons on Careers
HUFS Fosters Future Korean Lang. Experts
HUFSans Meet Up with Governor
Arabic Prof. Listed on ‘Marquis Who’s Who’
HUFS Holds Overseas Alumni Association
Pride Contest Epitomizes HUFS Strength
HUFS Prof. Becomes KABS President
High School Students Trespass on Campus
Campus  
How About You
Change in the University Election System?
Visiting
I Ran to Iran for Unknown Possibilities
National  
Cover Story
How Much Do You Know about Raising Pets?
Cover Story
What Is It Like To Raise A Pet?
News Briefing
Culture  
Culture Insight
Close up Foreigners, Get Closer to Foreign Friends
Photo Essay
A Special Library
Culture Trip
The Story of Nude