Update : 2019.12.16  Mon  No : 507
제목 본문 이름
 
Editorial
The Human Footprint pt. 4: Future
Despite the darkness of the night before, the sun rises again in the early morning. When I face the rising sun in the vortex of life, I usually look at it with a reproachful regard, feeling bitter towards it for its heartlessness. The ancient Greeks, who are the greatest group of philosophers in hum ..
2019.12.16  No : 507
Eye of The Argus
My Summer, But Your Winter
The haps and mishaps of life often happen at the same time. This is what I felt while reading Kim Ae-ran’s 2011 novel “My Palpitating Life.” Her humorous writing style stood out in the tragic situation where a 17-year-old boy suffers from rapid aging. Upon meeting this boy, I became fascinated by Ki ..
2019.12.16  No : 507 By Lee Jae-won
HUFSan’s Voice
Which Coffee Shop Should I Choose
For various reasons, we would like to go to the coffee shop to talk with friends or to study. Sometimes it is because the atmosphere in a coffee shop is better, or it is because there is no other better place to go. Therefore, by visiting several stores, The Argus hopes to help you do a simple eva ..
2019.12.16  No : 507
Epilogue
Rolling into the Roaring 20’s!
What is it that makes our twenties beautiful?It is energy, the beauty, that envelopes us during this age.To spend this age at The Argus was not decided on a whim.We were cautious but determined in our decisions–so much so that we would fight, get disappointed, and often frustrated.Howeve ..
2019.12.16  No : 507
Editorial
The Human Footprint pt.3: Information
“A man cannot destroy the savage in him by denying its impulses. The only way to get rid of a temptation is to yield it.” In “The Strange Case of Dr. Jekyll and Mr. Hyde,” Dr. Jekyll is a diligent, wise and capable man. The wonderful and honorable future seemed almost guaranteed to him. However, h ..
2019.11.14  No : 506
Eye of The Argus
Even If It Fails Epilogue
This author’s favorite writer is the literary critic Shin Hyung-chul. Once, my hobby was to eagerly search his name on portal sites and look for his latest essays. Thus, it was such great news that a collection of his essays, “Grief of Studying Grief” was published last year. When reviewing this boo ..
2019.11.14  No : 506 By Lee Jae-won
Road Casting
Turn on Music When the First Snow Knocks Our Hearts
In November, when the cold wind creeps up on us and we start to bundle up, we might wait for the first snow to come. The streets are covered with white snow, the night view shines, the puppies jump up and down in the snow with their tails wagging, and people drink warm coffee while looking at the sn ..
2019.11.14  No : 506
HUFSan’s Voice
Why Did You Choose Collegiate Merchandise?
I am an undergraduate student in Beijing Foreign Studies University. I had the honor to attend a summer course at the University of California, Berkeley last summer. Th ..
2019.11.14  No : 506
1 2 3 4 5
 
Can the Erotic Be Ruled Out
A Midsummer War Swaying the
The Human Footprint pt. 4:
Thirst for Their Oasis with
My Summer, But Your Winter
Which Coffee Shop Should I
Humanities Building Finally
HUFS Debate Team Wins First
 
Opinion  
Editorial
The Human Footprint pt. 4: Future
Eye of The Argus
My Summer, But Your Winter
HUFSan’s Voice
Which Coffee Shop Should I Choose
Epilogue
Rolling into the Roaring 20’s!
Newsdesk  
Humanities Building Finally Gets Elevator
HUFS Debate Team Wins First DECOS 2019
HUFS ISO Makes Bridge Bus Tour
Three Famous Public Figures Visit HUFS
HUFS’ Software Convergence Major Gets Momentum
HUFS Renames the Name of Colleges and Departments
Campus  
Spotlight at HUFS
Voices That Do Not Disappear
24/7@HUFS
From the Dawn, the Light Extinguishes Darkness
Round Talk
You Never Walk Alone
National  
Social Desk
Thirst for Their Oasis with Every Fiber of Their Being
People
Give Blood to Free Donor Dogs!
Culture  
Culture Desk
A Midsummer War Swaying the Destiny of Mankind
Culture Trip
What Makes Foods without Meat Attractive
Review
The Man Who Became God
Photo Essay
Raise Your Head and Look to the Sky
Theory&Critique  
T&C Desk
Can the Erotic Be Ruled Out?
Morpheus
Tolstoy’s Thoughts in “Anna Karenina”