Update : 2017.10.10  Tue  No : 489
제목 본문 이름
 
Road Casting
How Was Your Summer Vacation?
After a long vacation, the fall semester has started. Not only is vacation a purely free time for students, but it also is a time for them to do what they have to do. This time differs from person to person, and also varies as to what year they are in school. The Argus met four HUFSans, and listened ..
2017.09.08  No : 488 By Park Beom-ju
Opinion
Rewinding the First Semester of Freshman Life
I recall the moment when I entered the HUFS website with my hands trembling, and found the word ‘Accepted.’ Full of euphoria, I felt that years of my effort finally paid off and manifested itself into this moment. At that time, HUFS was instilled in my mind as a dreamlike place where I could seek ..
2017.09.08  No : 488
Opinion
Repetition of What Happened Last Winter in South Korea
Former President Park Geun-hye was ousted this March for bribery and illegal collusion with private sectors, providing a kickback. Massive candlelight demonstrations peacefully toppled the president from power, and it changed my view toward South Korean citizens. I saw a hope in this country. Now, ..
2017.09.08  No : 488
Editorial
“Yes, This Is a School”
The 19th President Moon Jae-in finally took office on May 10. As everybody knows, the reason we met our new leader in May, not in December when the 19th presidential election was supposed to be held, is former President Park Geun-hye’s corruption scandal. When the scandal, in which Park used her pow ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
HUFSan's Voice
For Whom Is This Stage?
Back when I was a high school student, my school held a festival each year for the students to enjoy. There would be booths where parents sold delicious foods, and a big concert featuring dance groups and bands from neighboring high schools that attracted students from all over at night. But the mos ..
2017.06.19  No : 487 By Shim Kyu-han
Road Casting
How Is Your Summer at HUFS?
Spring has passed and summer season has arrived at HUFS. This year, the heat struck the campus earlier than expected, causing students feel stuffy. However, many HUFSans are spending hotter days than the students of any other schools because of the delayed running of the air-conditioners on campus. ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
Epilogue
What It Means to Be an Argusian
As told before, making every single issue takes a lot of efforts from many people. Not only does it take a lot of time, but most importantly, it takes student reporters’ courage, confidence and perfectionism on their articles. It is never easy to meet these goals. Nevertheless, The Argus has finis ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
Opinion
What to Ponder upon Discontent over the EPC
The 51st EPC’s fresh dream to start a new era for students has fallen short quickly after the Vice President Nam Han-gyul’s embezzlement. Nam’s Kakao Talk records proved that he had lied and used clumsy ways to cover up his crime. All of this was revealed on May 17 during the conference and bitterly ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
1 2 3 4 5
 
A Responsible Runaway
YOLO, the Lifestyle People
The Bloody Society of the U
Karim Rashid, Who Designs t
Director Kim, Who Earned My
Bringing Public Broadcast B
Reverse Our Thoughts
Where Am I Going?
 
Opinion  
Editorial
A Responsible Runaway
Eye of The Argus
The Bloody Society of the Unbloodied
Opinion
Director Kim, Who Earned My Respect
Opinion
Reverse Our Thoughts
A Cartoon
Where Am I Going?
Newsdesk  
General Assembly Called Off due to Low Student Participation
Menstrual Leave Now an Approved Absence
Festivity Falls On Campus
HUFS Shares 60 Years of HUFStory
HUFS Welcomes Students Worldwide
College of Oriental Languages Renamed
Campus  
In-depth on Campus
On-campus Sex Crimes Unsevered
People
Grown-up: A Lifelong Journey for My Sister
Culture  
Cover Story
YOLO, the Lifestyle People Desire
Culture Trip
Karim Rashid, Who Designs the World
Visiting
The Untraveled Road Worth Walking
Photo Essay
Not Just a Container, But a Platform for Culture!
National  
Reportage
Bringing Public Broadcast Back to the Public
Feature
Korean Society with Social Risks
In-depth on National
Universities Where No One Is Left Behind
Social Insight
Gender Discrepancies in Corporations