Update : 2018.04.10  Tue  No : 493
제목 본문 이름
 
Editorial
The Right Way to Protect Their Rights
It was five hundred years ago that he took the first step to change the world. On the last day of October in 1517, allegedly, Martin Luther posted 95 theses on the door of the church in Wittenberger, a small town in present-day Germany. The monk opposed the strictly religious society that succumbed ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Road Casting
What Does YOLO Mean to You?
The book “Trend Korea 2017” introduced the hot keyword “YOLO,” which is an abbreviation of the catchphrase “You Live Only Once.” The word was in vogue with those in their twenties, fueling their intrinsic desire to pursue happiness in the present than in the future. Opponents argue against the popul ..
2017.12.11  No : 491 By Seo Eun-sol
Voice of Wisdom
Working in and on English after Graduation
I have a friend, let’s call him Mr. S. Mr. S is a successful businessman who owns a company headquartered in Seoul, with four factories in Korea and a fifth in China. His company imports, processes, and exports raw materials. A few years ago, Mr. S called me, frustrated. The head of his R& ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
HUFSan's Voice
A Call for Competition
During exam time, the lives of many HUFS students revolve greatly around campus and especially the library. They stay up until early in the morning if not all night, buried in their books and cramming without a break. But the pressure does not come only as soon as exams come in sight. Throughout the ..
2017.12.11  No : 491 By Salome Dettwiler
Epilogue
A Semester as An Argusian
Lee Sei-yonEditor-in-Chief This marks the end of four semesters at The Argus, and my first semester as Editor-in-Chief. Every semester brought about unprecedented challenges, and this fall was no exception. To state the obvious, it was tough. It was tough enough to repeatedly give feedback on the r ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Opinion
Throw Away Hatred
One of the articles “An Invisible Existence in Daerim” drew my attention, while I was skimming through the articles. When I finished reading it, I was highly impressed with what the reporter wanted to convey. The article about Daerim-dong, which is called “Little China in Korea,” starts with a brie ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Opinion
Did We Truly Meet the World?
After I read “Does HUFS Help You to Meet the World?” I tried to look into our school systems for foreign students including international students and exchange students. During the first semester of 2017, I had a chance to meet foreign students from Ghana in my “Korea and the World” class. It was m ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
A Cartoon
The Irresponsible Guardian
  By Kim Yu-minDept. of Vietnamese ‘14 ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
1 2 3 4 5
 
Could HUFSans Grow into Con
What Vouches For Their Voic
The MeToo Movement Will Mov
Where Can You Be Found at H
Closest Place to the Moon
Every Life Comes Byulkkol
Student Council Charges HUF
HUFS Changes School Regulat
 
Opinion  
Editorial
What Vouches For Their Voice
Eye of The Argus
The MeToo Movement Will Move the World
Road Casting
Where Can You Be Found at HUFS?
Proofreading
Learning English Through Revision
A Cartoon
Right Spices for Cooking
Newsdesk  
Student Council Charges HUFS President with Unethical Practice
HUFS Changes School Regulations
HUFS Helps Revise Outdated Naver Dictionaries
HUFSPlay Finds Meaning in Middle of Their Play
Annual Club Fair Hails HUFSans to Sign Up
Campus  
Cover Story
Could HUFSans Grow into Converged Talents?
24/7@HUFS
How Does HUFS Welcome New International Students?
The Argus Prize 2018
English Essay Contest
National  
Photo Essay
Closest Place to the Moon
Feature
A Common Story about the Sewol Ferry
News Briefing
People
The Forgotten Spring in 1991
Culture  
Culture Trip
Every Life Comes Byulkkol
Review
The City of diverse looks
Rendez-vous
Art as a Means to Carve Out the Wounds