Update : 2017.10.10  Tue  No : 489
제목 본문 이름
 
Opinion
What He Will Be Called
“Hi, my name is Chae-un, but I am usually called Moon,” “Hi, I am Chae-un and I work for The Argus, the HUFS English magazine,” “Hey, Chae-un is my name but everybody calls me ‘full moon.’” Moon, the reporter, a full moon, a freshman, and a daughter of a mom and dad. These are what I am referred to ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
A Cartoon
A Whole New World?
By Kim Yu-minDept. of Vietnamese ‘14 ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
Editorial
The Well-trained Dog
“Will the editor-in-chief or the school president cancel my story?” As a staff reporter of The Argus, I had this question in mind when I wrote a story that criticizes the school. Not only I, but many other journalists probably have been faced with this fear. Actually, journalists from all over the w ..
2017.05.23  No : 486
Eye of The Argus
Claw Machine Centers, a Cultural Trend?
Starting last winter, it has become easy to see doll claw machine centers on almost every street corner. According to the Game Rating and Administration Committee (GRAC), these claw machine centers grew to about 1,500 this February. There are at least several of them around the HUFS Seoul Campus as ..
2017.05.23  No : 486 Byeon Hee-jin
Road Casting
Our First Challenge as Adults
Life as a university student is very busy. Despite this, many students work part-time. The Argus wondered what kind of part-time jobs HUFSans hold and what the good and bad points of working as a part-timer are. Four HUFSans shared their own experiences with The Argus. Oh Se-jeong, Korea, Dept. of ..
2017.05.23  No : 486
Welcome
The Argus Greets New Cub Reporters
This spring semester, The Argus welcomed eight cub reporters coming from a variety of majors, backgrounds, and expectations. One month has elapsed since their admission. So far, they have engaged in weekly training sessions and interviewing and writing articles for this May issue. The Argus asked wh ..
2017.05.23  No : 486
Opinion
What Matters Right Now
The presidential election and North Korea provocations preoccupy our minds. Our future is uncertain and it is natural to worry. But how many of us, I wonder, worry about what really matters? As of writing this, Earth Day is right around the corner. Earth Day is set to be a bad-air day, ironically. ..
2017.05.23  No : 486
Opinion
We Have Responsibilities
It has been over one month since the former President Park Geun-hye was impeached. She did not perform her duty as the country’s leader, remaining lots of doubts on the ferry disaster, and her corruption scandal. Meanwhile, the salvage work on sunken ferry of Sewol is ongoing. I saw the article in ..
2017.05.23  No : 486
1 2 3 4 5
 
A Responsible Runaway
YOLO, the Lifestyle People
The Bloody Society of the U
Karim Rashid, Who Designs t
Director Kim, Who Earned My
Bringing Public Broadcast B
Reverse Our Thoughts
Where Am I Going?
 
Opinion  
Editorial
A Responsible Runaway
Eye of The Argus
The Bloody Society of the Unbloodied
Opinion
Director Kim, Who Earned My Respect
Opinion
Reverse Our Thoughts
A Cartoon
Where Am I Going?
Newsdesk  
General Assembly Called Off due to Low Student Participation
Menstrual Leave Now an Approved Absence
Festivity Falls On Campus
HUFS Shares 60 Years of HUFStory
HUFS Welcomes Students Worldwide
College of Oriental Languages Renamed
Campus  
In-depth on Campus
On-campus Sex Crimes Unsevered
People
Grown-up: A Lifelong Journey for My Sister
Culture  
Cover Story
YOLO, the Lifestyle People Desire
Culture Trip
Karim Rashid, Who Designs the World
Visiting
The Untraveled Road Worth Walking
Photo Essay
Not Just a Container, But a Platform for Culture!
National  
Reportage
Bringing Public Broadcast Back to the Public
Feature
Korean Society with Social Risks
In-depth on National
Universities Where No One Is Left Behind
Social Insight
Gender Discrepancies in Corporations