Update : 2018.06.12  Tue  No : 495
제목 본문 이름
 
Opinion
Throw Away Hatred
One of the articles “An Invisible Existence in Daerim” drew my attention, while I was skimming through the articles. When I finished reading it, I was highly impressed with what the reporter wanted to convey. The article about Daerim-dong, which is called “Little China in Korea,” starts with a brie ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Opinion
Did We Truly Meet the World?
After I read “Does HUFS Help You to Meet the World?” I tried to look into our school systems for foreign students including international students and exchange students. During the first semester of 2017, I had a chance to meet foreign students from Ghana in my “Korea and the World” class. It was m ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
A Cartoon
The Irresponsible Guardian
  By Kim Yu-minDept. of Vietnamese ‘14 ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Editorial
One for Peace, All for Peace
Never has the Korean Peninsula been more at risk throughout Korean history. The North pours ceaseless efforts into reinforcing its nuclear weaponry. The U.S. refuses to resort to the usual peace talks to safeguard world security. Instead, Washington steers toward counterattacking the military threat ..
2017.11.08  No : 490
Road Casting
What Are Your Goals Before 2018?
Every student has different values and goals that they pursue in life. However, referring to other students’ goals is not only entertaining but can also be informative. The Argus met with four students and listened to their resolutions before 2017 comes to an end. Chu Seung-ho, Dept. of English Lin ..
2017.11.08  No : 490 By Kim Jin-ha Cub Reporter
HUFSan's Voice
Culture Clash at HUFS
Spending a semester abroad is considered to be a great experience. But the further away the destination lays, the bigger the cultural difference. At HUFS, this is especially noticeable since students from all over the world gather in one place, each of them having different ideas and perceptions of ..
2017.11.08  No : 490
Opinion
Heart for the Right of the Disabled
An interview with Jang Hye-yeong, who now runs the project “Grown-up” impressed me a lot. The recent conflict over the construction of a special needs school in Gangseo-gu told me that people with disabilities tend to live in a world that is largely made for the able-bodied. Not to mention we are th ..
2017.11.08  No : 490
Opinion
Why YOLO?
The pervious cover story dealt with YOLO, a way of living a life people nowadays desire. It looked into the reasons behind people’s liking of YOLO and why society is hindered from pursuing such a way of laife. The article begins by introducing the influence of media contents such as books and televi ..
2017.11.08  No : 490
1 2 3 4 5
 
How Was the Korean Spring S
The Perks of Being a Wallfl
Call Me by Your Name
Two Sides of High Intellige
Running a Marathon for Equa
Denuclearization: the Key t
HUFS Creates ‘HUFS x HUFS A
HUFS Responds to Fourth Ind
 
Opinion  
Editorial
The Perks of Being a Wallflower
HUFSan’s Voice
Two Sides of High Intelligence
Opinion
Denuclearization: the Key to Peace of Mind
Epilogue
The Argus Swimming Below the Surface
Proofreading
Learning English Through Revision
# Rapport
A close and harmonious relationship in ...
A Cartoon
Watch Out for Poisoned Apples
Newsdesk  
HUFS Creates ‘HUFS x HUFS Alumni Mentoring’
HUFS Responds to Fourth Industrial Revolution
HUFS Introduces Innovative Convergence Major
Student Counseling Center Uses Fine Art to Counsel Students
Working Women Give Advice to HUFSans
HUFSans Prepare Spring Festival
HUFS Opens 8th Russian Discussion Contest
HUFS Recruits Prospective Software Specialists
ISO Holds HUFS’ GOT TALENT Contest
New Library To Come to HUFS by 2020
Campus  
Cover Story
How Was the Korean Spring Seen from the Outside?
The Argus Prize
The Argus Prize 2018 English Essay Contest
The Argus Prize
Finding My Ithaca
The Argus Prize
Why Young Humanities Majors Still Have Hope in the Age of Artificial Intelligence
The Argus Prize
#MeToo, Small Fingers Make a Big Change
National  
Reportage
Running a Marathon for Equality
News Briefing
Round Talk
We Study N·K at HUFS
Culture  
Review
Call Me by Your Name
Rendez-vous
Who Makes the Invisible Visible
Culture Trip
Feeling Store, a Journey to Face Ourselves