Update : 2017.12.11  Mon  No : 491
제목 본문 이름
 
Opinion
Repetition of What Happened Last Winter in South Korea
Former President Park Geun-hye was ousted this March for bribery and illegal collusion with private sectors, providing a kickback. Massive candlelight demonstrations peacefully toppled the president from power, and it changed my view toward South Korean citizens. I saw a hope in this country. Now, ..
2017.09.08  No : 488
Editorial
“Yes, This Is a School”
The 19th President Moon Jae-in finally took office on May 10. As everybody knows, the reason we met our new leader in May, not in December when the 19th presidential election was supposed to be held, is former President Park Geun-hye’s corruption scandal. When the scandal, in which Park used her pow ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
HUFSan's Voice
For Whom Is This Stage?
Back when I was a high school student, my school held a festival each year for the students to enjoy. There would be booths where parents sold delicious foods, and a big concert featuring dance groups and bands from neighboring high schools that attracted students from all over at night. But the mos ..
2017.06.19  No : 487 By Shim Kyu-han
Road Casting
How Is Your Summer at HUFS?
Spring has passed and summer season has arrived at HUFS. This year, the heat struck the campus earlier than expected, causing students feel stuffy. However, many HUFSans are spending hotter days than the students of any other schools because of the delayed running of the air-conditioners on campus. ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
Epilogue
What It Means to Be an Argusian
As told before, making every single issue takes a lot of efforts from many people. Not only does it take a lot of time, but most importantly, it takes student reporters’ courage, confidence and perfectionism on their articles. It is never easy to meet these goals. Nevertheless, The Argus has finis ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
Opinion
What to Ponder upon Discontent over the EPC
The 51st EPC’s fresh dream to start a new era for students has fallen short quickly after the Vice President Nam Han-gyul’s embezzlement. Nam’s Kakao Talk records proved that he had lied and used clumsy ways to cover up his crime. All of this was revealed on May 17 during the conference and bitterly ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
Opinion
What He Will Be Called
“Hi, my name is Chae-un, but I am usually called Moon,” “Hi, I am Chae-un and I work for The Argus, the HUFS English magazine,” “Hey, Chae-un is my name but everybody calls me ‘full moon.’” Moon, the reporter, a full moon, a freshman, and a daughter of a mom and dad. These are what I am referred to ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
A Cartoon
A Whole New World?
By Kim Yu-minDept. of Vietnamese ‘14 ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
1 2 3 4 5
 
How Much Do You Know about
The Right Way to Protect Th
What Does YOLO Mean to You?
Working in and on English a
Change in the University El
Close up Foreigners, Get Cl
HUFSans Talk With the Vice
HUFS Leads the Way in Europ
 
Opinion  
Editorial
The Right Way to Protect Their Rights
Road Casting
What Does YOLO Mean to You?
Voice of Wisdom
Working in and on English after Graduation
HUFSan's Voice
A Call for Competition
Epilogue
A Semester as An Argusian
Opinion
Throw Away Hatred
Opinion
Did We Truly Meet the World?
A Cartoon
The Irresponsible Guardian
Newsdesk  
HUFSans Talk With the Vice President
HUFS Leads the Way in European Studies
HUFS Broadens Students’ Horizons on Careers
HUFS Fosters Future Korean Lang. Experts
HUFSans Meet Up with Governor
Arabic Prof. Listed on ‘Marquis Who’s Who’
HUFS Holds Overseas Alumni Association
Pride Contest Epitomizes HUFS Strength
HUFS Prof. Becomes KABS President
High School Students Trespass on Campus
Campus  
How About You
Change in the University Election System?
Visiting
I Ran to Iran for Unknown Possibilities
National  
Cover Story
How Much Do You Know about Raising Pets?
Cover Story
What Is It Like To Raise A Pet?
News Briefing
Culture  
Culture Insight
Close up Foreigners, Get Closer to Foreign Friends
Photo Essay
A Special Library
Culture Trip
The Story of Nude