Update : 2018.09.03  Mon  No : 496
제목 본문 이름
 
Road Casting
What Does YOLO Mean to You?
The book “Trend Korea 2017” introduced the hot keyword “YOLO,” which is an abbreviation of the catchphrase “You Live Only Once.” The word was in vogue with those in their twenties, fueling their intrinsic desire to pursue happiness in the present than in the future. Opponents argue against the popul ..
2017.12.11  No : 491 By Seo Eun-sol
Voice of Wisdom
Working in and on English after Graduation
I have a friend, let’s call him Mr. S. Mr. S is a successful businessman who owns a company headquartered in Seoul, with four factories in Korea and a fifth in China. His company imports, processes, and exports raw materials. A few years ago, Mr. S called me, frustrated. The head of his R& ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
HUFSan's Voice
A Call for Competition
During exam time, the lives of many HUFS students revolve greatly around campus and especially the library. They stay up until early in the morning if not all night, buried in their books and cramming without a break. But the pressure does not come only as soon as exams come in sight. Throughout the ..
2017.12.11  No : 491 By Salome Dettwiler
Epilogue
A Semester as An Argusian
Lee Sei-yonEditor-in-Chief This marks the end of four semesters at The Argus, and my first semester as Editor-in-Chief. Every semester brought about unprecedented challenges, and this fall was no exception. To state the obvious, it was tough. It was tough enough to repeatedly give feedback on the r ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Opinion
Throw Away Hatred
One of the articles “An Invisible Existence in Daerim” drew my attention, while I was skimming through the articles. When I finished reading it, I was highly impressed with what the reporter wanted to convey. The article about Daerim-dong, which is called “Little China in Korea,” starts with a brie ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Opinion
Did We Truly Meet the World?
After I read “Does HUFS Help You to Meet the World?” I tried to look into our school systems for foreign students including international students and exchange students. During the first semester of 2017, I had a chance to meet foreign students from Ghana in my “Korea and the World” class. It was m ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
A Cartoon
The Irresponsible Guardian
  By Kim Yu-minDept. of Vietnamese ‘14 ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Editorial
One for Peace, All for Peace
Never has the Korean Peninsula been more at risk throughout Korean history. The North pours ceaseless efforts into reinforcing its nuclear weaponry. The U.S. refuses to resort to the usual peace talks to safeguard world security. Instead, Washington steers toward counterattacking the military threat ..
2017.11.08  No : 490
1 2 3 4 5
 
Trial and Error
The Ills of Overinflated Mi
Learning English Through Re
Secrets of Climbing the Cha
Red
Placement System: For Whom
Haste Makes Waste
Proposed Registration of Me
 
Opinion  
Editorial
Trial and Error
Proofreading
Learning English Through Revision
Epilogue
Red
A Cartoon
Haste Makes Waste
Newsdesk  
Proposed Registration of Menstrual Cycles Evokes Controversy
CDTS Discusses S. Korean Diplomacy in Indo-Pacific Region
HUFS, CUFS Sign Cooperation Agreement
HUFS Receives Favorable Evaluation from QS
HUFS Professor Orchestrates Nation’s English Academia
HUFS Contributes to Community’s Education
Division of Media and Communication Strives for Media Education
HIMUN Holds Model U.N. General Assembly to Mark 60th Anniversary
HUFS Discussion Team Wins National Debate Championship
HUFS Inks MOU with Dongdaemun Ward for Students’ Mental Care
Institute of Russian Studies Explores Siberia Kolyma
Campus  
In-depth on Campus
Placement System: For Whom Is This Policy Intended?
People
Improving the Problems of Common Hearing Aids
How About You
You Can Call Me Lee: A New Name for the HUFS Library
National  
Cover Story
The Ills of Overinflated Minimum Wage
News Briefing
Round Talk
PUREUM Fights for Us and HUFS
Culture  
In-depth on Culture
Secrets of Climbing the Charts
Culture Trip
Countercharging Pain with Art, Niki de Saint Phalle
Visiting
One Lady Who Dreams of Digital Nomads
Photo Essay
In to STILLBOOKS A Bookshop with Inspiration
Review
Sewn Me Anew: To the New Me