Update : 2018.12.13  Thu  No : 499
제목 본문 이름
 
Proofreading
Learning English Through Revision
Here are some sentences revised by the copy readers. See how the sentences have changed. They officially meet once a month during the semester, and they would be camping for one night and two days on Global Campus this summer vacation.▶ They officially meet once a month during the semester, and the ..
2018.06.12  No : 495
# Rapport
A close and harmonious relationship in ...
A close and harmonious relationship in which the people or groups concerned understand each other’s feelings or ideas and communicate well.ⓒ2018 Oxford University Press | Lee Sei-yon | Editorial ConsultantPeople care less about others than they seem to. People take care of themselves. In the end, ..
2018.06.12  No : 495
A Cartoon
Watch Out for Poisoned Apples
By Oh Hyun-jaeDepartment of Industrial Design, University of Seoul ..
2018.06.12  No : 495
Editorial
The Fault in Our Stars
On April 6, the court found the former president of South Korea guilty of power abuse. Park Geun-hye’s honorable start as Korea’s first female leader befell a dishonorable end as also the first in history to be dethroned. She had failed hard enough to project a dim prospect for ‘motherly leadership’ ..
2018.05.04  No : 494
HUFSan’s Voice
Building a Good Team
Every day we cooperate with a lot of different people and we all know that the number of people equals the number of different opinions. Usually we spend our spare time with someone we want to, but when it comes to work, we have no choice but work with people we sometimes do not agree with. So how d ..
2018.05.04  No : 494 By Bidogaeva Maria
Proofreading
Learning English Through Revision
Here are some sentences revised by the copy readers. See how the sentences have changed. Since one of my acquaintances worked as first HUFS Police member in 2015, I can recognize them that three or four students patrol the campus in late at night.○ Since one of my acquaintances worked as one of the ..
2018.05.04  No : 494
A Cartoon
The Dauntless Whistleblower
By Oh Hyun-jaeDepartment of Industrial Design, University of Seoul ..
2018.05.04  No : 494
Editorial
What Vouches For Their Voice
Last month, the Korean government revealed its plan to raise the maximum punishment for sexual violence in the workplace, following an unprecedented flood of reports by the victims themselves. The peculiarity lies not in the number of cases but in the reasons that their silence persisted until now - ..
2018.04.10  No : 493
1 2 3 4 5
 
When the Past Gives Birth t
Library Opens to Public
Old and New
Students Fight Against Educ
New Colors for Santa Claus
The Aesthetics of Slowness:
Seminar for Suicide Prevent
Beyond the Surface; Interpr
 
Opinion  
Editorial
Old and New
Road Casting
New Colors for Santa Claus
HUFSan’s Voice
Beyond the Surface; Interpreting Culture through Fresh Eyes
HUFSan’s Voice
The Phenomenon of Being a “Gurbetci”
Epilogue
The Argus in Its Full Color
Newsdesk  
Library Opens to Public
Students Fight Against Educational Expenditure Abuse
Seminar for Suicide Prevention Opens
East Meets West in Dept. of Classical Language, Literature and Culture
HUFSan Wins Minister Prize at Display Challenge Contest
HUFS Stages First Interpreting & Translation Competition
Campus  
Campus Insight
Eule der Minerva: Time to Take Its Flight
Round Talk
Imun, a Small Town Next to the Railroad
What Should I Wear Today?
National  
People
Buy One, Help One Woman
Social Insight
Local Festivals: Just for Fun Is Not Enough
Culture  
Cover Story
When the Past Gives Birth to New Cultural Hubs
Culture Trip
The Aesthetics of Slowness: Enthusiasm for Imagination
Rendez-vous
Memento Mori; What Movie of Life Would You Like to Shoot?