Update : 2018.09.03  Mon  No : 496
제목 본문 이름
 
Road Casting
What Are Your Goals Before 2018?
Every student has different values and goals that they pursue in life. However, referring to other students’ goals is not only entertaining but can also be informative. The Argus met with four students and listened to their resolutions before 2017 comes to an end. Chu Seung-ho, Dept. of English Lin ..
2017.11.08  No : 490 By Kim Jin-ha Cub Reporter
HUFSan's Voice
Culture Clash at HUFS
Spending a semester abroad is considered to be a great experience. But the further away the destination lays, the bigger the cultural difference. At HUFS, this is especially noticeable since students from all over the world gather in one place, each of them having different ideas and perceptions of ..
2017.11.08  No : 490
Opinion
Heart for the Right of the Disabled
An interview with Jang Hye-yeong, who now runs the project “Grown-up” impressed me a lot. The recent conflict over the construction of a special needs school in Gangseo-gu told me that people with disabilities tend to live in a world that is largely made for the able-bodied. Not to mention we are th ..
2017.11.08  No : 490
Opinion
Why YOLO?
The pervious cover story dealt with YOLO, a way of living a life people nowadays desire. It looked into the reasons behind people’s liking of YOLO and why society is hindered from pursuing such a way of laife. The article begins by introducing the influence of media contents such as books and televi ..
2017.11.08  No : 490
A Cartoon
You can do it, Go for it!
By Kim Yu-minDept. of Vietnamese ‘14 ..
2017.11.08  No : 490
Editorial
A Responsible Runaway
The average employee in South Korea works overtime two and a half days per week according to a survey conducted by the employment-related portal JobKorea. A more disheartening fact is that such statistics no longer surprise us. Rather, they come across as another ordinary ordeal for workers and an o ..
2017.10.10  No : 489
Eye of The Argus
The Bloody Society of the Unbloodied
When my family left the theater a few days ago, my sister was in a rush so that she could be on time for her part-time job. I asked her whether or not it mattered if she arrived a little late. “The restaurant manager said that he was going to fire some of the unreliable part-timers since the restaur ..
2017.10.10  No : 489 By Lee Jae-won
Opinion
Director Kim, Who Earned My Respect
It was nice that the previous The Argus article “If There Is a Will, There Is a Way” focused on how director Kim Hye-jin focused on her dream, and not just her major. As a freshman of this school, I thought about what I exactly wanted to do in my life. I even used to think that I should choose a car ..
2017.10.10  No : 489
1 2 3 4 5
 
Trial and Error
The Ills of Overinflated Mi
Learning English Through Re
Secrets of Climbing the Cha
Red
Placement System: For Whom
Haste Makes Waste
Proposed Registration of Me
 
Opinion  
Editorial
Trial and Error
Proofreading
Learning English Through Revision
Epilogue
Red
A Cartoon
Haste Makes Waste
Newsdesk  
Proposed Registration of Menstrual Cycles Evokes Controversy
CDTS Discusses S. Korean Diplomacy in Indo-Pacific Region
HUFS, CUFS Sign Cooperation Agreement
HUFS Receives Favorable Evaluation from QS
HUFS Professor Orchestrates Nation’s English Academia
HUFS Contributes to Community’s Education
Division of Media and Communication Strives for Media Education
HIMUN Holds Model U.N. General Assembly to Mark 60th Anniversary
HUFS Discussion Team Wins National Debate Championship
HUFS Inks MOU with Dongdaemun Ward for Students’ Mental Care
Institute of Russian Studies Explores Siberia Kolyma
Campus  
In-depth on Campus
Placement System: For Whom Is This Policy Intended?
People
Improving the Problems of Common Hearing Aids
How About You
You Can Call Me Lee: A New Name for the HUFS Library
National  
Cover Story
The Ills of Overinflated Minimum Wage
News Briefing
Round Talk
PUREUM Fights for Us and HUFS
Culture  
In-depth on Culture
Secrets of Climbing the Charts
Culture Trip
Countercharging Pain with Art, Niki de Saint Phalle
Visiting
One Lady Who Dreams of Digital Nomads
Photo Essay
In to STILLBOOKS A Bookshop with Inspiration
Review
Sewn Me Anew: To the New Me