Update : 2018.11.01  Thu  No : 498
제목 본문 이름
 
Road Casting
How Was Your Volunteer Work at the PyeongChang Winter Olympics?
PyeongChang Winter Olympics was a memorable event in that people all over the world gathered together in one place. This 23rd Winter Olympics was held in PyeongChang, Gangwon Province for 17 days from Feb. 9 to 25, and some HUFSans went there for volunteer work. The Argus asked HUFSans with their ..
2018.03.05  No : 492 Seo Eun-sol
Eye of The Argus
Suggestion for a Language Exchange Program
Hankuk University of Foreign Studies (HUFS) is one of the universities that has the widest range of foreign studies majors in South Korea. Majoring in foreign studies, it is very crucial to learn to use the language but also to experience foreign culture. Spending a half year at Aichi Prefectural Un ..
2018.03.05  No : 492 Byeon Hee-jin
Editorial
The Right Way to Protect Their Rights
It was five hundred years ago that he took the first step to change the world. On the last day of October in 1517, allegedly, Martin Luther posted 95 theses on the door of the church in Wittenberger, a small town in present-day Germany. The monk opposed the strictly religious society that succumbed ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Road Casting
What Does YOLO Mean to You?
The book “Trend Korea 2017” introduced the hot keyword “YOLO,” which is an abbreviation of the catchphrase “You Live Only Once.” The word was in vogue with those in their twenties, fueling their intrinsic desire to pursue happiness in the present than in the future. Opponents argue against the popul ..
2017.12.11  No : 491 By Seo Eun-sol
Voice of Wisdom
Working in and on English after Graduation
I have a friend, let’s call him Mr. S. Mr. S is a successful businessman who owns a company headquartered in Seoul, with four factories in Korea and a fifth in China. His company imports, processes, and exports raw materials. A few years ago, Mr. S called me, frustrated. The head of his R& ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
HUFSan's Voice
A Call for Competition
During exam time, the lives of many HUFS students revolve greatly around campus and especially the library. They stay up until early in the morning if not all night, buried in their books and cramming without a break. But the pressure does not come only as soon as exams come in sight. Throughout the ..
2017.12.11  No : 491 By Salome Dettwiler
Epilogue
A Semester as An Argusian
Lee Sei-yonEditor-in-Chief This marks the end of four semesters at The Argus, and my first semester as Editor-in-Chief. Every semester brought about unprecedented challenges, and this fall was no exception. To state the obvious, it was tough. It was tough enough to repeatedly give feedback on the r ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Opinion
Throw Away Hatred
One of the articles “An Invisible Existence in Daerim” drew my attention, while I was skimming through the articles. When I finished reading it, I was highly impressed with what the reporter wanted to convey. The article about Daerim-dong, which is called “Little China in Korea,” starts with a brie ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
1 2 3 4 5
 
Riding the New K-wave with
Courage to Accept
What True Beauty Is from a
Cultural Diversity Celebrat
Ceasefire - the Start of Pe
I Want to Be Free from the
Indonesian President Gives
HUFS Establishes Korea’s Fi
 
Opinion  
Editorial
Courage to Accept
HUFSan's Voice
What True Beauty Is from a Hijabi’s Point of View
HUFSan’s Voice
Ceasefire - the Start of Peace in the Korean Peninsula
Proofreading
Learning English Through Revision
Cartoon
Find Your Color
# Orange
Newsdesk  
Indonesian President Gives Special Lecture to HUFSans
HUFS Establishes Korea’s First Georgian Lecture
HUFS Takes Lead in Overseas Employment
School’s Issues Remain Untouched
HUFS Startup Club Wins First Prize
HUFS Joins Hands with Latvia
Campus  
24/7@HUFS
Cultural Diversity Celebrated at the World Folk Culture Festival
Feature
Challenge and Response - What Adversity Says to Us
National  
In-depth on National
I Want to Be Free from the Cage!
Reportage
Where Should Refugees Go?
Social Insight
Another Big Property: Nation Brand
Culture  
Cover Story
Riding the New K-wave with K-beauty
Photo Essay
Halal Guys Guide You to a New World
Review
What Is the Goal?