Update : 2017.10.10  Tue  No : 489
제목 본문 이름
 
Eye of The Argus
PyeongChang Winter Olympics: Profit or Loss?
The test events for the upcoming 2018 PyeongChang Winter Olympic Games are in progress, the first one to kick off on Feb.3. The PyeongChang Games, which most Koreans have long anticipated, remain less than a year away. South Korea won the “Grand Slam in Sports” by hosting both the summer and winter ..
2017.03.09  No : 484 By Byun Hee-jin Editor
Road Casting
Back to Freshman Year
As a new semester came along with another new year, HUFS welcomed the new freshmen entering in 2017. Likewise, all HUFSans once went through their freshmen year, a hard time getting used to a brand new environment. In order to help the newbies adjust to the new campus life, The Argus met four HUFSan ..
2017.03.09  No : 484 By Byun Hee-jin Editor
Opinion
A Lesson from Lee Jae-yong’s Arrestment
The special counsel arrested Lee Jae-yong, vice chairman of Samsung Electronics Co. on Feb. 27 on his bribery charges. Bribery charges are not a problem just for Samsung. The special counsel has not started investigating other enterprises like Lotte or SK because of their shortage of time. However, ..
2017.03.09  No : 484
Opinion
The Orientation for Freshmen
While I have about two weeks before my college admission, I have heard a lot about university life including an orientation for freshmen. Many teachers told me that I do not have to participate in the orientation. But as time goes by, my worry on this event becomes deeper. The orientation has both ..
2017.03.09  No : 484
A Cartoon
People with No Progress
By Kim Yu-minDept. of Vietnamese ‘14 ..
2017.03.09  No : 484
Editorial
Fact, Like Fiction
There was once a queen who had a best friend with whom she shared every part of her life. For her friend’s personal benefit, the queen abused her authority which should have been used for national affairs only. Not only this, part of political authority was “masterminded” by her friend behind the qu ..
2016.12.08  No : 483
Eye of The Argus
Unfair Trade Ruins Fair Competition
Several companies are suspected to be forced by Choi Soon-sil and her people to unfairly provide work to some companies in which they are involved. When some companies are involved in unfair trade, the Fair Trade Commission (FTC) accuses them of the unfair action. This past September, the FTC levied ..
2016.12.08  No : 483 By Kang Young-joon
Road Casting
How Was Your 2016?
It feels like 2016 started a couple days ago, but time flies and now we are preparing for another new year. The Argus wondered what would be the most impressive memory to HUFSans this year and what they are going to do next year. Four HUFSans shared their own stories with The Argus. Heo Sang-do, Ch ..
2016.12.08  No : 483
1 2 3 4 5
 
A Responsible Runaway
YOLO, the Lifestyle People
The Bloody Society of the U
Karim Rashid, Who Designs t
Director Kim, Who Earned My
Bringing Public Broadcast B
Reverse Our Thoughts
Where Am I Going?
 
Opinion  
Editorial
A Responsible Runaway
Eye of The Argus
The Bloody Society of the Unbloodied
Opinion
Director Kim, Who Earned My Respect
Opinion
Reverse Our Thoughts
A Cartoon
Where Am I Going?
Newsdesk  
General Assembly Called Off due to Low Student Participation
Menstrual Leave Now an Approved Absence
Festivity Falls On Campus
HUFS Shares 60 Years of HUFStory
HUFS Welcomes Students Worldwide
College of Oriental Languages Renamed
Campus  
In-depth on Campus
On-campus Sex Crimes Unsevered
People
Grown-up: A Lifelong Journey for My Sister
Culture  
Cover Story
YOLO, the Lifestyle People Desire
Culture Trip
Karim Rashid, Who Designs the World
Visiting
The Untraveled Road Worth Walking
Photo Essay
Not Just a Container, But a Platform for Culture!
National  
Reportage
Bringing Public Broadcast Back to the Public
Feature
Korean Society with Social Risks
In-depth on National
Universities Where No One Is Left Behind
Social Insight
Gender Discrepancies in Corporations