Update : 2018.04.10  Tue  No : 493
제목 본문 이름
 
Opinion
Repetition of What Happened Last Winter in South Korea
Former President Park Geun-hye was ousted this March for bribery and illegal collusion with private sectors, providing a kickback. Massive candlelight demonstrations peacefully toppled the president from power, and it changed my view toward South Korean citizens. I saw a hope in this country. Now, ..
2017.09.08  No : 488
Editorial
“Yes, This Is a School”
The 19th President Moon Jae-in finally took office on May 10. As everybody knows, the reason we met our new leader in May, not in December when the 19th presidential election was supposed to be held, is former President Park Geun-hye’s corruption scandal. When the scandal, in which Park used her pow ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
HUFSan's Voice
For Whom Is This Stage?
Back when I was a high school student, my school held a festival each year for the students to enjoy. There would be booths where parents sold delicious foods, and a big concert featuring dance groups and bands from neighboring high schools that attracted students from all over at night. But the mos ..
2017.06.19  No : 487 By Shim Kyu-han
Road Casting
How Is Your Summer at HUFS?
Spring has passed and summer season has arrived at HUFS. This year, the heat struck the campus earlier than expected, causing students feel stuffy. However, many HUFSans are spending hotter days than the students of any other schools because of the delayed running of the air-conditioners on campus. ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
Epilogue
What It Means to Be an Argusian
As told before, making every single issue takes a lot of efforts from many people. Not only does it take a lot of time, but most importantly, it takes student reporters’ courage, confidence and perfectionism on their articles. It is never easy to meet these goals. Nevertheless, The Argus has finis ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
Opinion
What to Ponder upon Discontent over the EPC
The 51st EPC’s fresh dream to start a new era for students has fallen short quickly after the Vice President Nam Han-gyul’s embezzlement. Nam’s Kakao Talk records proved that he had lied and used clumsy ways to cover up his crime. All of this was revealed on May 17 during the conference and bitterly ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
Opinion
What He Will Be Called
“Hi, my name is Chae-un, but I am usually called Moon,” “Hi, I am Chae-un and I work for The Argus, the HUFS English magazine,” “Hey, Chae-un is my name but everybody calls me ‘full moon.’” Moon, the reporter, a full moon, a freshman, and a daughter of a mom and dad. These are what I am referred to ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
A Cartoon
A Whole New World?
By Kim Yu-minDept. of Vietnamese ‘14 ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
1 2 3 4 5
 
Could HUFSans Grow into Con
What Vouches For Their Voic
The MeToo Movement Will Mov
Where Can You Be Found at H
Closest Place to the Moon
Every Life Comes Byulkkol
Student Council Charges HUF
HUFS Changes School Regulat
 
Opinion  
Editorial
What Vouches For Their Voice
Eye of The Argus
The MeToo Movement Will Move the World
Road Casting
Where Can You Be Found at HUFS?
Proofreading
Learning English Through Revision
A Cartoon
Right Spices for Cooking
Newsdesk  
Student Council Charges HUFS President with Unethical Practice
HUFS Changes School Regulations
HUFS Helps Revise Outdated Naver Dictionaries
HUFSPlay Finds Meaning in Middle of Their Play
Annual Club Fair Hails HUFSans to Sign Up
Campus  
Cover Story
Could HUFSans Grow into Converged Talents?
24/7@HUFS
How Does HUFS Welcome New International Students?
The Argus Prize 2018
English Essay Contest
National  
Photo Essay
Closest Place to the Moon
Feature
A Common Story about the Sewol Ferry
News Briefing
People
The Forgotten Spring in 1991
Culture  
Culture Trip
Every Life Comes Byulkkol
Review
The City of diverse looks
Rendez-vous
Art as a Means to Carve Out the Wounds