Update : 2017.12.11  Mon  No : 491
제목 본문 이름
 
Eye of The Argus
Traditional Markets Need to Grow by Themselves
Have you been to any traditional markets recently? Traditional markets in South Korea have been losing their competitiveness when compared to modern supermarkets. Now, measures to revitalize traditional markets are being introduced. Seven of Ulsan’s traditional markets are receiving financial suppor ..
2017.04.12  No : 485 By Byeon Hee-jin Editorial Consultant
HUFSan's Voice
Age, a Very Touchy Subject
‘Jaesusaeng’, or ‘a student who retook the college entrance exam’, is a word that most, if not all, Korean students are aware of. Due to the competitive educational culture of Korea, many students feel the pressure to gain acceptance to some of the most prestigious schools in the nation, regardless ..
2017.04.12  No : 485 By Shim Kyu-han Guest Reporter
Opinion
Hip Hop Discourages School Violence
On a rising Hip-hop show, School Rapper, Mad Clown and his teammate rapped about the seriousness of school violence. The song, ‘Eom Seok-dae,’ which is the name of a character from the novel, “Our Twisted Hero” gives us a message about school violence. In the novel, Han Byeong-tae meets Eom Seok-d ..
2017.04.12  No : 485
Opinion
My Dog
I have a small-white dog. His name is Ryan. He moved in with our family in 2007. Every day was a struggle for me to live with him under the same roof. But looking back I can see he has been something more than a pet. What I am going to tell you about is the valuable life lessons that I have learned ..
2017.04.12  No : 485
A cartoon
Is It Going to Work?
By Kim Yu-minDept. of Vietnamese ‘14 ..
2017.04.12  No : 485
Editorial
The Good Press
Let me begin by introducing a photo. The photo’s title is “The Soiling of Old Glory.” It captured a scene in which white protesters, opposing the use of a school bus service for black people, try to injure a black lawyer with an American flag. Through this scene of attack, the picture itself reveals ..
2017.03.09  No : 484
Eye of The Argus
PyeongChang Winter Olympics: Profit or Loss?
The test events for the upcoming 2018 PyeongChang Winter Olympic Games are in progress, the first one to kick off on Feb.3. The PyeongChang Games, which most Koreans have long anticipated, remain less than a year away. South Korea won the “Grand Slam in Sports” by hosting both the summer and winter ..
2017.03.09  No : 484 By Byun Hee-jin Editor
Road Casting
Back to Freshman Year
As a new semester came along with another new year, HUFS welcomed the new freshmen entering in 2017. Likewise, all HUFSans once went through their freshmen year, a hard time getting used to a brand new environment. In order to help the newbies adjust to the new campus life, The Argus met four HUFSan ..
2017.03.09  No : 484 By Byun Hee-jin Editor
6 7 8 9 10
 
How Much Do You Know about
The Right Way to Protect Th
What Does YOLO Mean to You?
Working in and on English a
Change in the University El
Close up Foreigners, Get Cl
HUFSans Talk With the Vice
HUFS Leads the Way in Europ
 
Opinion  
Editorial
The Right Way to Protect Their Rights
Road Casting
What Does YOLO Mean to You?
Voice of Wisdom
Working in and on English after Graduation
HUFSan's Voice
A Call for Competition
Epilogue
A Semester as An Argusian
Opinion
Throw Away Hatred
Opinion
Did We Truly Meet the World?
A Cartoon
The Irresponsible Guardian
Newsdesk  
HUFSans Talk With the Vice President
HUFS Leads the Way in European Studies
HUFS Broadens Students’ Horizons on Careers
HUFS Fosters Future Korean Lang. Experts
HUFSans Meet Up with Governor
Arabic Prof. Listed on ‘Marquis Who’s Who’
HUFS Holds Overseas Alumni Association
Pride Contest Epitomizes HUFS Strength
HUFS Prof. Becomes KABS President
High School Students Trespass on Campus
Campus  
How About You
Change in the University Election System?
Visiting
I Ran to Iran for Unknown Possibilities
National  
Cover Story
How Much Do You Know about Raising Pets?
Cover Story
What Is It Like To Raise A Pet?
News Briefing
Culture  
Culture Insight
Close up Foreigners, Get Closer to Foreign Friends
Photo Essay
A Special Library
Culture Trip
The Story of Nude