Update : 2018.06.12  Tue  No : 495
제목 본문 이름
 
Eye of The Argus
Does Blind Hiring Blind Discrimination?
South Korean President Moon Jae-in has announced the implementation of the “blind” hiring system to all public sectors starting in July, in an effort to promote equality in employment procedures. He also showed his hopes that the new regulation be expanded to private sectors as well. The Moon admini ..
2017.09.08  No : 488 By Byun Hee-jin
Road Casting
How Was Your Summer Vacation?
After a long vacation, the fall semester has started. Not only is vacation a purely free time for students, but it also is a time for them to do what they have to do. This time differs from person to person, and also varies as to what year they are in school. The Argus met four HUFSans, and listened ..
2017.09.08  No : 488 By Park Beom-ju
Opinion
Rewinding the First Semester of Freshman Life
I recall the moment when I entered the HUFS website with my hands trembling, and found the word ‘Accepted.’ Full of euphoria, I felt that years of my effort finally paid off and manifested itself into this moment. At that time, HUFS was instilled in my mind as a dreamlike place where I could seek ..
2017.09.08  No : 488
Opinion
Repetition of What Happened Last Winter in South Korea
Former President Park Geun-hye was ousted this March for bribery and illegal collusion with private sectors, providing a kickback. Massive candlelight demonstrations peacefully toppled the president from power, and it changed my view toward South Korean citizens. I saw a hope in this country. Now, ..
2017.09.08  No : 488
Editorial
“Yes, This Is a School”
The 19th President Moon Jae-in finally took office on May 10. As everybody knows, the reason we met our new leader in May, not in December when the 19th presidential election was supposed to be held, is former President Park Geun-hye’s corruption scandal. When the scandal, in which Park used her pow ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
HUFSan's Voice
For Whom Is This Stage?
Back when I was a high school student, my school held a festival each year for the students to enjoy. There would be booths where parents sold delicious foods, and a big concert featuring dance groups and bands from neighboring high schools that attracted students from all over at night. But the mos ..
2017.06.19  No : 487 By Shim Kyu-han
Road Casting
How Is Your Summer at HUFS?
Spring has passed and summer season has arrived at HUFS. This year, the heat struck the campus earlier than expected, causing students feel stuffy. However, many HUFSans are spending hotter days than the students of any other schools because of the delayed running of the air-conditioners on campus. ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
Epilogue
What It Means to Be an Argusian
As told before, making every single issue takes a lot of efforts from many people. Not only does it take a lot of time, but most importantly, it takes student reporters’ courage, confidence and perfectionism on their articles. It is never easy to meet these goals. Nevertheless, The Argus has finis ..
2017.06.19  No : 487
6 7 8 9 10
 
How Was the Korean Spring S
The Perks of Being a Wallfl
Call Me by Your Name
Two Sides of High Intellige
Running a Marathon for Equa
Denuclearization: the Key t
HUFS Creates ‘HUFS x HUFS A
HUFS Responds to Fourth Ind
 
Opinion  
Editorial
The Perks of Being a Wallflower
HUFSan’s Voice
Two Sides of High Intelligence
Opinion
Denuclearization: the Key to Peace of Mind
Epilogue
The Argus Swimming Below the Surface
Proofreading
Learning English Through Revision
# Rapport
A close and harmonious relationship in ...
A Cartoon
Watch Out for Poisoned Apples
Newsdesk  
HUFS Creates ‘HUFS x HUFS Alumni Mentoring’
HUFS Responds to Fourth Industrial Revolution
HUFS Introduces Innovative Convergence Major
Student Counseling Center Uses Fine Art to Counsel Students
Working Women Give Advice to HUFSans
HUFSans Prepare Spring Festival
HUFS Opens 8th Russian Discussion Contest
HUFS Recruits Prospective Software Specialists
ISO Holds HUFS’ GOT TALENT Contest
New Library To Come to HUFS by 2020
Campus  
Cover Story
How Was the Korean Spring Seen from the Outside?
The Argus Prize
The Argus Prize 2018 English Essay Contest
The Argus Prize
Finding My Ithaca
The Argus Prize
Why Young Humanities Majors Still Have Hope in the Age of Artificial Intelligence
The Argus Prize
#MeToo, Small Fingers Make a Big Change
National  
Reportage
Running a Marathon for Equality
News Briefing
Round Talk
We Study N·K at HUFS
Culture  
Review
Call Me by Your Name
Rendez-vous
Who Makes the Invisible Visible
Culture Trip
Feeling Store, a Journey to Face Ourselves