Update : 2018.09.03  Mon  No : 496
제목 본문 이름
 
Opinion
Reverse Our Thoughts
Korean society is always full of competition. From the moment when we are born until we grow old and die, we compete against each other, whether we like it or not. Life is like a race without a finish line. People do not know where they are heading, but they have no choice but to go, because being l ..
2017.10.10  No : 489
A Cartoon
Where Am I Going?
By Kim Yu-minDept. of Vietnamese ‘14 ..
2017.10.10  No : 489
Editorial
Let the Truth Guide Us to Justice
Last spring, South Korea welcomed its new leader, Moon Jae-in, with his inauguration on May 10. As his presidency follows a series of unprecedented political scandals in Korea’s constitutional history, Moon is burdened with a multitude of tasks to tackle from the start. The first and foremost challe ..
2017.09.08  No : 488
HUFSan's Voice
A Student's Grumblings
At a time when our attention has turned to the many incidents that have occurred in the student councils around our school, it seems as if the school itself is not receiving the attention that it deserves. I have heard many discussing the voice phishing scandals that rattled certain departments, but ..
2017.09.08  No : 488 By Shim Kyu-han
Eye of The Argus
Does Blind Hiring Blind Discrimination?
South Korean President Moon Jae-in has announced the implementation of the “blind” hiring system to all public sectors starting in July, in an effort to promote equality in employment procedures. He also showed his hopes that the new regulation be expanded to private sectors as well. The Moon admini ..
2017.09.08  No : 488 By Byun Hee-jin
Road Casting
How Was Your Summer Vacation?
After a long vacation, the fall semester has started. Not only is vacation a purely free time for students, but it also is a time for them to do what they have to do. This time differs from person to person, and also varies as to what year they are in school. The Argus met four HUFSans, and listened ..
2017.09.08  No : 488 By Park Beom-ju
Opinion
Rewinding the First Semester of Freshman Life
I recall the moment when I entered the HUFS website with my hands trembling, and found the word ‘Accepted.’ Full of euphoria, I felt that years of my effort finally paid off and manifested itself into this moment. At that time, HUFS was instilled in my mind as a dreamlike place where I could seek ..
2017.09.08  No : 488
Opinion
Repetition of What Happened Last Winter in South Korea
Former President Park Geun-hye was ousted this March for bribery and illegal collusion with private sectors, providing a kickback. Massive candlelight demonstrations peacefully toppled the president from power, and it changed my view toward South Korean citizens. I saw a hope in this country. Now, ..
2017.09.08  No : 488
6 7 8 9 10
 
Trial and Error
The Ills of Overinflated Mi
Learning English Through Re
Secrets of Climbing the Cha
Red
Placement System: For Whom
Haste Makes Waste
Proposed Registration of Me
 
Opinion  
Editorial
Trial and Error
Proofreading
Learning English Through Revision
Epilogue
Red
A Cartoon
Haste Makes Waste
Newsdesk  
Proposed Registration of Menstrual Cycles Evokes Controversy
CDTS Discusses S. Korean Diplomacy in Indo-Pacific Region
HUFS, CUFS Sign Cooperation Agreement
HUFS Receives Favorable Evaluation from QS
HUFS Professor Orchestrates Nation’s English Academia
HUFS Contributes to Community’s Education
Division of Media and Communication Strives for Media Education
HIMUN Holds Model U.N. General Assembly to Mark 60th Anniversary
HUFS Discussion Team Wins National Debate Championship
HUFS Inks MOU with Dongdaemun Ward for Students’ Mental Care
Institute of Russian Studies Explores Siberia Kolyma
Campus  
In-depth on Campus
Placement System: For Whom Is This Policy Intended?
People
Improving the Problems of Common Hearing Aids
How About You
You Can Call Me Lee: A New Name for the HUFS Library
National  
Cover Story
The Ills of Overinflated Minimum Wage
News Briefing
Round Talk
PUREUM Fights for Us and HUFS
Culture  
In-depth on Culture
Secrets of Climbing the Charts
Culture Trip
Countercharging Pain with Art, Niki de Saint Phalle
Visiting
One Lady Who Dreams of Digital Nomads
Photo Essay
In to STILLBOOKS A Bookshop with Inspiration
Review
Sewn Me Anew: To the New Me