Update : 2018.12.13  Thu  No : 499
제목 본문 이름
 
Road Casting
What Does YOLO Mean to You?
The book “Trend Korea 2017” introduced the hot keyword “YOLO,” which is an abbreviation of the catchphrase “You Live Only Once.” The word was in vogue with those in their twenties, fueling their intrinsic desire to pursue happiness in the present than in the future. Opponents argue against the popul ..
2017.12.11  No : 491 By Seo Eun-sol
Voice of Wisdom
Working in and on English after Graduation
I have a friend, let’s call him Mr. S. Mr. S is a successful businessman who owns a company headquartered in Seoul, with four factories in Korea and a fifth in China. His company imports, processes, and exports raw materials. A few years ago, Mr. S called me, frustrated. The head of his R& ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
HUFSan's Voice
A Call for Competition
During exam time, the lives of many HUFS students revolve greatly around campus and especially the library. They stay up until early in the morning if not all night, buried in their books and cramming without a break. But the pressure does not come only as soon as exams come in sight. Throughout the ..
2017.12.11  No : 491 By Salome Dettwiler
Epilogue
A Semester as An Argusian
Lee Sei-yonEditor-in-Chief This marks the end of four semesters at The Argus, and my first semester as Editor-in-Chief. Every semester brought about unprecedented challenges, and this fall was no exception. To state the obvious, it was tough. It was tough enough to repeatedly give feedback on the r ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Opinion
Throw Away Hatred
One of the articles “An Invisible Existence in Daerim” drew my attention, while I was skimming through the articles. When I finished reading it, I was highly impressed with what the reporter wanted to convey. The article about Daerim-dong, which is called “Little China in Korea,” starts with a brie ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Opinion
Did We Truly Meet the World?
After I read “Does HUFS Help You to Meet the World?” I tried to look into our school systems for foreign students including international students and exchange students. During the first semester of 2017, I had a chance to meet foreign students from Ghana in my “Korea and the World” class. It was m ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
A Cartoon
The Irresponsible Guardian
  By Kim Yu-minDept. of Vietnamese ‘14 ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Editorial
One for Peace, All for Peace
Never has the Korean Peninsula been more at risk throughout Korean history. The North pours ceaseless efforts into reinforcing its nuclear weaponry. The U.S. refuses to resort to the usual peace talks to safeguard world security. Instead, Washington steers toward counterattacking the military threat ..
2017.11.08  No : 490
6 7 8 9 10
 
When the Past Gives Birth t
Library Opens to Public
Old and New
Students Fight Against Educ
New Colors for Santa Claus
The Aesthetics of Slowness:
Seminar for Suicide Prevent
Beyond the Surface; Interpr
 
Opinion  
Editorial
Old and New
Road Casting
New Colors for Santa Claus
HUFSan’s Voice
Beyond the Surface; Interpreting Culture through Fresh Eyes
HUFSan’s Voice
The Phenomenon of Being a “Gurbetci”
Epilogue
The Argus in Its Full Color
Newsdesk  
Library Opens to Public
Students Fight Against Educational Expenditure Abuse
Seminar for Suicide Prevention Opens
East Meets West in Dept. of Classical Language, Literature and Culture
HUFSan Wins Minister Prize at Display Challenge Contest
HUFS Stages First Interpreting & Translation Competition
Campus  
Campus Insight
Eule der Minerva: Time to Take Its Flight
Round Talk
Imun, a Small Town Next to the Railroad
What Should I Wear Today?
National  
People
Buy One, Help One Woman
Social Insight
Local Festivals: Just for Fun Is Not Enough
Culture  
Cover Story
When the Past Gives Birth to New Cultural Hubs
Culture Trip
The Aesthetics of Slowness: Enthusiasm for Imagination
Rendez-vous
Memento Mori; What Movie of Life Would You Like to Shoot?