Update : 2019.03.11  Mon  No : 500
제목 본문 이름
 
Eye of The Argus
Suggestion for a Language Exchange Program
Hankuk University of Foreign Studies (HUFS) is one of the universities that has the widest range of foreign studies majors in South Korea. Majoring in foreign studies, it is very crucial to learn to use the language but also to experience foreign culture. Spending a half year at Aichi Prefectural Un ..
2018.03.05  No : 492 Byeon Hee-jin
Editorial
The Right Way to Protect Their Rights
It was five hundred years ago that he took the first step to change the world. On the last day of October in 1517, allegedly, Martin Luther posted 95 theses on the door of the church in Wittenberger, a small town in present-day Germany. The monk opposed the strictly religious society that succumbed ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Road Casting
What Does YOLO Mean to You?
The book “Trend Korea 2017” introduced the hot keyword “YOLO,” which is an abbreviation of the catchphrase “You Live Only Once.” The word was in vogue with those in their twenties, fueling their intrinsic desire to pursue happiness in the present than in the future. Opponents argue against the popul ..
2017.12.11  No : 491 By Seo Eun-sol
Voice of Wisdom
Working in and on English after Graduation
I have a friend, let’s call him Mr. S. Mr. S is a successful businessman who owns a company headquartered in Seoul, with four factories in Korea and a fifth in China. His company imports, processes, and exports raw materials. A few years ago, Mr. S called me, frustrated. The head of his R& ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
HUFSan's Voice
A Call for Competition
During exam time, the lives of many HUFS students revolve greatly around campus and especially the library. They stay up until early in the morning if not all night, buried in their books and cramming without a break. But the pressure does not come only as soon as exams come in sight. Throughout the ..
2017.12.11  No : 491 By Salome Dettwiler
Epilogue
A Semester as An Argusian
Lee Sei-yonEditor-in-Chief This marks the end of four semesters at The Argus, and my first semester as Editor-in-Chief. Every semester brought about unprecedented challenges, and this fall was no exception. To state the obvious, it was tough. It was tough enough to repeatedly give feedback on the r ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Opinion
Throw Away Hatred
One of the articles “An Invisible Existence in Daerim” drew my attention, while I was skimming through the articles. When I finished reading it, I was highly impressed with what the reporter wanted to convey. The article about Daerim-dong, which is called “Little China in Korea,” starts with a brie ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
Opinion
Did We Truly Meet the World?
After I read “Does HUFS Help You to Meet the World?” I tried to look into our school systems for foreign students including international students and exchange students. During the first semester of 2017, I had a chance to meet foreign students from Ghana in my “Korea and the World” class. It was m ..
2017.12.11  No : 491
6 7 8 9 10
 
Dating App: A Love Messenge
Right Mindfulness
Fine Dust: Is It Fine?
No Questioning in Class: Wh
The March to March
Leading Good Education: Ask
Old Bookstores Waiting for
Drawing Stories in Virtual
 
Opinion  
Editorial
Right Mindfulness
Epilogue
The March to March
National  
Social Insight
No Questioning in Class: What Closes Their Mouth?
People
Leading Good Education: Ask Her Educational Value
Reportage
Old Bookstores Waiting for the Young
Culture  
Cover Story
Dating App: A Love Messenger, but What Is Behind It?
Rendez-vous
Drawing Stories in Virtual Reality
Culture Trip
Satisfy Your Five Senses? It Makes Sense in Convergence Art!
Culture Insight
Is Global OTT a Friend or Foe?
Theory&Critique  
T&C Tower
Fine Dust: Is It Fine?